We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Kondo & Kezumi Reach Bell Bottom

Kondo & Kezumi Reach Bell Bottom

The second book in this full-color chapter book series featuring Kondo and Kezumi who continue their adventures, for fans of Mercy Watson and Ivy & Bean — in paperback.

Kezumi is ready for more adventure. Kondo is ready to go home. Now that Kondo and Kezumi have figured out that the map can lead to incredible places and new friends like Albert, Kezumi is eager to keep exploring and embracing the unknown. Kondo on the other hand, is tired and misses the comforts of home. When they reach Bell Bottom tempers are high, a thick fog begins to cloud over the boat making it hard to see, and they find themselves stranded.

It will take working together and listening to each other in order to find common ground and brave these new waters.

Discover all the adventures with Kondo & Kezumi:
Kondo & Kezumi Visit Giant Island
Kondo & Kezumi Reach Bell Bottom
Kondo & Kezumi Are Not Alone
Read More

Genre: Children's Books / Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure

On Sale: April 6th 2021

Price: $6.99 / $9.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 80

ISBN-13: 9780759554740

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

Praise for Kondo and Kezumi Visit Giant Island:

*"The personal relationships, various environments, and building projects provide multiple points of engagement to keep new readers motivated."
Publishers Weekly, starred review
"Recommended for readers who are transitioning to chapter books and who are fans of animated adventure television shows."—School Library Journal
"Goodner and Tsurumi's brightly illustrated chapter book should find favor with fans of Kate DiCamillo and Chris Van Dusen's similarly designed Mercy Watson series... A story of friendship that is both lively and lovely."—Kirkus Reviews
Read More Read Less