Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Inheritance Games

The Inheritance Games

This rags-to-riches Cinderella story with deadly stakes, thrilling twists, and unsolved mysteries is perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.

Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias Hawthorne dies and leaves Avery virtually his entire fortune. The catch? Avery has no idea why — or even who Tobias Hawthorne is.

To receive her inheritance, Avery must move into sprawling, secret passage-filled Hawthorne House, where every room bears the old man’s touch — and his love of puzzles, riddles, and codes. Unfortunately for Avery, Hawthorne House is also occupied by the family that Tobias Hawthorne just dispossessed. This includes the four Hawthorne grandsons: dangerous, magnetic, brilliant boys who grew up with every expectation that one day, they would inherit billions. Heir apparent Grayson Hawthorne is convinced that Avery must be a con-woman, and he’s determined to take her down. His brother, Jameson, views her as their grandfather’s last hurrah: a twisted riddle, a puzzle to be solved. Caught in a world of wealth and privilege, with danger around every turn, Avery will have to play the game herself just to survive.

Read More

Genre: Teen & Young Adult / Young Adult Fiction / Mysteries & Detective Stories

On Sale: September 1st 2020

Price: $9.99 / $12.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 384

ISBN-13: 9781368053242

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews