Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Nothing But the Truth (and a few white lies)

Nothing But the Truth (and a few white lies)

A half Asian and half white teen navigates a summer of woe and love in this utterly relatable novel that Meg Cabot calls “A funny, touching read that will leave you craving more.”. Half Asian and half white, Patty Ho has never felt completely home in her skin. Things get worse when a Chinese fortune-teller channels Patty’s future via her belly button…and divines a white guy on her romance horizon. Faster than Patty can add two plus two, her ultra-strict Taiwanese mom freaks out and ships her off to math camp at Stanford. Just as Patty writes off her summer of woe, life starts glimmering will all kinds of possibilities…. Nothing But the Truth (and a few white lies) is a fresh and witty contemporary novel about finding yourself, perfect for fans of Mitali Perkins and Carolyn Mackler.
Read More

Genre: Teen & Young Adult / Young Adult Fiction / People & Places / United States / Asian American

On Sale: April 1st 2007

Price: $15.99 / $21.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 256

ISBN-13: 9780316011310

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

A Justina Chen Novel