Description

Conoce a Noa y al peor Teddy NUNCA en este dulce y divertido debut sobre los héroes no reconocidos en nuestras vidas, para fanáticos de Mac Barnett y Christian Robinson. Edición en inglés, The Worst Teddy Ever, también disponible.

Noa AMA a Teddy. ¡Pero Teddy SIEMPRE está cansado! ¿Por qué Teddy siempre tiene demasiado sueño para jugar con Noa durante el día? Resulta que Teddy tiene una buena razón, y Noa no sabe lo que sucede entre bastidores por la noche… ¡cuando Teddy trabaja incansablemente para proteger a su pequeño niño de un colorido conjunto de visitantes nocturnos no invitados! 

Este novedoso debut escrito e ilustrado por Marcelo Verdad, a la vez encantador y muy cómico, explora cómo nuestras expectativas no siempre nos permiten ver a los demás por lo que realmente son. Y cómo, a veces, lo que queremos no es exactamente lo que necesitamos.


Meet Noa and the worst Teddy EVER in this sweet, funny debut about the unrecognized heroes in our lives, for fans of Mac Barnett and Christian Robinson. A Spanish edition, El peor Teddy del mundo, is also available for purchase.

Noa LOVES Teddy. But Teddy is ALWAYS tired! Why is Teddy always too sleepy to play with Noa during the day? It turns out that Teddy has a good reason, and Noa is in the dark about what’s happening behind the scenes at night…when Teddy works tirelessly to protect his little boy from a colorful ensemble of unwelcome nighttime visitors! 

At once laugh-out-loud funny and endearing, Marcelo Verdad's outstanding debut picture book explores how expectations don’t always allow us to see others for who they truly are, and how sometimes what we want isn’t always what we need.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

“The plot is a fun, reassuring twist on several common themes. Great for bedtime or anytime.”

Kirkus Reviews

"The artwork in this debut picture book has that Todd Parr appeal of familiarity and achievability for toddlers and young children…. the message of teddy bears as nighttime protectors will be comforting to many a tiny reader."

Booklist
* "Verdad's debut picture book is an absolute delight."—BCCB
Read More Read Less