Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Great Jeff

The Great Jeff

Perfect for fans of Gary D. Schmidt comes the companion to the modern classic Firegirl from acclaimed writer Tony Abbott.

Life hasn’t been great for Jeff Hicks. After years at his beloved St. Catherine’s, he’s forced to spend eighth grade in the public middle school, which he hates. He’s no longer speaking to his former best friend, Tom Bender, because of “that burned girl” Jessica Feeney. But worst of all, his family is changing, and it’s not for the better.

When his mom comes home announcing that she’s lost her job, Jeff begins to worry about things far beyond his years: How will they pay the rent? Will his absentee dad step up and save the day? Is his mom drinking too much? And ultimately, where will they live?

The Great Jeff is a powerful look at the life of a troubled boy who finds his life spiraling out of control.


Read More

Genre: Children's Books / Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Homelessness & Poverty

On Sale: March 19th 2019

Price: $16.99 / $22.49 (CAD)

Page Count: 288

ISBN-13: 9780316479691

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews